Thought Provoking Questions: My Personal Favorites.

Recently, I’ve stumbled upon this website, and I have fallen in love. Firstly, I gave it a quick look and thought to myself, “Well, these are pretty simple questions…” But then I really thought about it, and I realized how difficult it was to answer most of them. They truly are quite thought provoking and I’d like to share a few of my favorites, and my personal answers.

Image

My answer: I walked away from almost all of the negative influences in my life. For a while, I felt lonely. Shit- I still feel lonely, but in the long run, I truly believe it will be worth it. Maybe it’s a silly thing to consider memorable, but it’s one of the most important moves I’ve made in the past few months.

ImageMy answer: I think it’s because we really don’t know what we have until it’s long gone. We take people for granted, thinking they’ll always be around, and then it’s quite shocking when they leave us.

ImageMy answer: To quote Chuck Palahniuk, “Nothing of me is original. I am the combined effort of everyone I’ve ever known.” I think that I am the person I am because of every person/situation that has entered my life. Sometimes, it seems like a bad thing, but overall, I’m quite satisfied!

Image

My answer: Whether they’ve changed someone’s life, even if it’s just a little part of it. For example, my mother and I were at the food bank a few months ago, and there was a man carrying a very large backpack filled with food out of the church, and my mom offered to give him a ride, even though he lived quite far away from our destination. We gave him a ride, and I’ve never seen someone so grateful.

ImageMy answer: Love is not about possession. If you truly love someone, I believe you will be able to let them walk away and be happy, even if you’re not the source of their happiness. Yes, it hurts, but would you rather them feel like they’re being held back by you?

Anywho, once again, I recommend you all check out thoughtquestions.com if you feel like wandering around in your own mind for a bit. It’s very, very interesting.

Leave a comment